The University / the Departments

The University of the Peloponnese is one of the most recently established higher education establishments in Greece (student enrolment began in 2000). Today, with 350 permanent teaching staff and more than 20,000 students, the University consists of 22 academic departments organized in 9 different schools, each located in a different town of the Peloponnese region in southern Greece. The Department of Management Science and Technology started its operation in 2019, is part of the School of Economics and Technology and it is located in the city of Tripolis. The Department offers courses in management science, economics and technology. The undergraduate programme also contains workshops and seminars in informatics and foreign languages, aiming at promoting communication skills and abilities. A programme of internships offers students the opportunity to work for think-tanks, international organizations and private and public institutions both in Greece and abroad. The Department accepts 150 undergraduate students per year, and is in the process of organization of tan M.A. program in Management Science and Technology. The Department of Economics constitutes the first Department of the School of Economics and Management, located in the capital of Arcadia prefecture, Tripoli. The Department offers a wide range of courses which cover the fields of economics and finance as well as accounting, economic geography and regional growth. The aim of the four-year study programme is to educate future economists with strong personalities, who respect institutions and academic values. The Program of Graduate Studies offers two different M.A. degrees (in Economic Analysis and in Public Management) and a doctor of Philosophy degree in Economics.